

# REGENERON SCIENCE TALENT SEARCH 2024 JUDGING PANEL

## Jason G. Valentine, PhD | Judging Chair

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Deputy Director, Vanderbilt Institute of Nanoscale Science
and Engineering
Vanderbilt University

## Dan Grollman, PhD | STS 1999

Group Lead Plus One Robotics

#### Helen Buse, PhD

Microbiologist US Environmental Protection Agency Office of Research and Development

## Beth Kozel, MD, PhD

Senior Investigator

#### **Brent Carey, PhD**

Senior Research Scientist Battelle Memorial Institute

## Rachel Lazarus, PhD

Staff Scientist for Staying Sharp AARP

#### Nyasha Chambwe, PhD

Assistant Professor Institute of Molecular Medicine Feinstein Institutes for Medical Research Northwell Health

#### Dawei Lin, PhD

Associate Director for Bioinformatics National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health

## Ved Chirayath, PhD

G. Unger Vetlesen Endowed Professor of Earth Science Director, Aircraft Center for Earth Studies National Geographic Explorer University of Miami

#### **Derrick Morton, PhD**

Assistant Professor of Biological Science University of Southern California

## Jacinta Conrad, PhD | STS 1995

Frank M. Tiller Professor Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering University of Houston

# Sohini Ramachandran, PhD | STS 1998

Hermon C. Bumpus Professor of Biology Brown University

### Keith Crawford, MD, PhD

Program Officer, Division of AIDS Therapeutic Research National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health

## Ben Raphael, PhD | STS 1992

Professor of Computer Science Princeton University

# Samit Dasgupta, PhD | STS 1995

Department of Mathematics Duke University

## Martha Rhoades, PhD

Research Manager University of Nebraska, Lincoln

# Martha Davila-Garcia, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmacology Department Director of Graduate Programs Howard University College of Medicine

## Naomi Taylor, MD, PhD | STS 1980

Senior Investigator National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health

## Jonah Erlebacher, PhD | STS 1987

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering Johns Hopkins University

## Josh Watson, PhD

Associate Professor Department of Pharmacology & Physiology Georgetown University School of Medicine

## **Daniel Evans, PhD**

Science Mission Directorate Leadership Team NASA

# Melanie Matchett Wood, PhD

Department of Mathematics Harvard University

## Claudine Gartenberg, PhD | STS 1992

Assistant Professor Wharton School University of Pennsylvania